Top Menu

15th Annual PRISM Awards Showcase Airs This Sunday, September 25

/By

~Honors Entertainment Industry’s Depiction of Substance Abuse and Mental Health Issues~

the Partnership for Drug-Free Kids is proud to be a sponsor of the 15th annual PRISM Awards Showcase. Hosted by the Entertainment Industries Council (EIC), a leading nonprofit organization dedicated to raising awareness of health and social issues through entertainment, the showcase is a tribute to production and performances accurately depicting substance abuse and mental health issues, and begins airing on September 25.

Entertainment Tonight co-host and preeminent entertainment personality Nancy O’ Dell returns for her fourth year as host of the show. Joining as guest co-hosts are Melora Hardin (The Office), Hosea Chanchez (The Game) and Alison Haislip (The Voice).

Also featured in the show are Steven Tyler (American Idol), Emmy nominee Peter Krause (Parenthood), Sarah Drew (Grey’s Anatomy), Oscar nominee Robert Forster (Alcatraz), Dr. Drew Pinsky (Dr. Drew), Nicolette Sheridan (Desperate Housewives), Kevin Sorbo (Soul Surfer), KaDee Strickland (Private Practice), Susan Sullivan (Castle), Emmy winner Aaron Paul (Breaking Bad), Robert David Hall (CSI), Ken Howard (SAG President), Joey Lawrence (Melissa & Joey), Tony Denison (The Closer), Jon Huertas (Castle), Ashley Jones (The Bold & The Beautiful), Danny Arroyo (The Resistance), Max Burkholder (Parenthood), Jennifer Gimenez (Celebrity Rehab), T’Keyah Crystal Keymah (That’s So Raven), Scott Patterson (The Event), Mark Pellegrino (Being Human), Richie Supa (singer/songwriter) and Gary Anthony Williams (Mad). Shadoe Stevens serves as announcer.

Featured in the show, this year’s winners include The Fighter; Black Swan; Halle Berry for Frankie and Alice; Drop Dead Diva; Grey’s Anatomy; Mad Men; Tony Denison for The Closer; Nurse Jackie; Rescue Me; Parenthood; Aaron Paul for Breaking Bad; KaDee Strickland for Private Practice; Peter Krause and Max Burkholder for Parenthood; One Life to Live; When Love is Not Enough: The Lois Wilson Story; E! Investigates: Teen Suicide; and If You Really Knew Me.

The 15th annual PRISM Awards Showcase will be simulcast at 4:00 pm EDT on September 25 with an encore at 1:00 am with feeds on both coasts, but will air at additional times on some outlets. It is produced by EIC, in collaboration with the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMSHA) and FX Network.
 
Airing Schedule:

September 25

4:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm PDT – FX Network East, TV Guide Network East (DirecTV/Dish for both), REELZCHANNEL

4:00 pm PDT – FX Network West, TV Guide Network West

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDT – Retirement Living TV

1:00 am EDT / 10:00 pm PDT – FX Network East (DirecTV/Dish), mtvU, REELZ

1:00 am PDT – FX Network West

2:00 am PDT – National Geographic Channel

September 26

5:00 am EDT – National Geographic Channel

September 27

10:00 pm EDT / 7:00 pm PDT – Retirement Living TV

September 28

4:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm PDT – Retirement Living TV

Video On-Demand – September 25-October 31

Bravotv.com

E!

MTV

MTV.com

TVGuide.com

No responses yet.

Leave a Reply

Please read our comment policy and guidelines before you submit a comment. Your email address will not be published. Thank you for visiting Drugfree.org


− three = 5