Top Menu

Top headlines of the week from Friday, March 21- Thursday, March 27, 2014.

Read More >

Top headlines of the week from Friday, March 14- Thursday, March 20, 2014.

Read More > 0

Top headlines of the week from Friday, March 7- Thursday, March 13, 2014.

Read More > 0

Some addiction experts say the U.S. government’s fight against prescription drug abuse may have inadvertently contributed to the rise in heroin use, according to The Washington Post.

Read More > 4

U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder on Monday called the increase in heroin overdoses “an urgent and growing public health crisis,” The Washington Post reports.

Read More > 5

A new survey of affluent women treated for alcohol and drug addiction finds prescription medication and heroin are their leading drugs of choice.

Read More > 1

Actor Philip Seymour Hoffman died from taking a combination of drugs, including heroin and cocaine, according to the New York City Medical Examiner. Experts say tens of thousands of overdose deaths annually in the United States are due to a similar mix of drugs.

Read More > 2

Top headlines of the week from Friday, February 14- Thursday, February 20, 2014.

Read More > 0

As heroin use escalates across the U.S., addicts and their loved ones who are seeking treatment face a lack of services and strict constraints placed by insurance companies, according to health care and addiction professionals.

Read More > 8

Top headlines of the week from Friday, February 7- Thursday, February 13, 2014.

Read More > 0

Disclaimer:
Reproduction in whole or in part of this publication is strictly prohibited without prior consent. Photographic rights remain the property of Join Together and the Partnership for Drug-Free Kids. For reproduction inquiries, please e-mail jointogether@drugfree.org.