Tag Archives: addiction

Those in Recovery Should Speak Out, Give Hope to Others: Drug Policy Official

People in recovery from substance abuse should speak out and give hope to others in similar situations, according to the Acting Director of the Office of National Drug Control Policy. …

JT Weekly- Other Headlines of Interest

Top headlines of the week from Friday, April 11- Thursday, April 17, 2014. …

Treatment for Heroin Addiction Can Be Difficult to Find, Experts Say

People seeking treatment for heroin addiction face a number of obstacles, including a lack of treatment beds, expensive care, and insurance companies that refuse to pay for inpatient rehab, according to ABC News. …

JT Weekly- Other Headlines of Interest

Top headlines of the week from Friday, March 28- Thursday, April 3, 2014. …

“Mindfulness” Meditation Can Help Reduce Addiction Relapse Rates: Study

An approach to meditation called “mindfulness,” which teaches self-awareness, can be effective in preventing relapses of drug and alcohol abuse, a new study suggests. …

JT Weekly- Other Headlines of Interest

Top headlines of the week from Friday, March 14- Thursday, March 20, 2014. …

JT Weekly- Other Headlines of Interest

Top headlines of the week from Friday, February 28- Thursday, March 6, 2014. …

JT Weekly- Other Headlines of Interest

Top headlines of the week from Friday, January 10- Thursday, January 16, 2014. …

JT Weekly- Other Headlines of Interest

Top headlines of the week from Friday, January 3- Thursday, January 9, 2014. …

Colorado Addiction Treatment Centers Brace for More Teens Referred for Marijuana Use

Addiction treatment centers in Colorado are bracing for an increase in teens referred for marijuana use, ABC News reports. The state began legal sales of recreational marijuana for adults last week. …